Youth & Family Faith Formation

“I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth.” -  3 John 1:4

There is no greater gift parents can give their children than knowing our Lord Jesus Christ. Our families and the lives we lead at home are critical to the future of our Catholic faith.  As parents, we must treat our family as a domestic church, a place where Jesus is at the core of our words, thoughts, actions and desires. We lead by example, teaching our children to respect our Lord, follow His law, pray regularly and love one another as He commanded. At Divine Child, we offer our parish families a variety of programs and resources designed to provide children of all ages and their parents opportunities to deepen their faith and build a closer relationship with God and one another.

Youth Groups & Ministries

 

Resources for Celebrating Sunday

52 Sundays

52 Sundays is a dynamic guide to help you and your family reclaim the Lord's Day with prayer, activities, food, and more! It offers simple and insightful ways for your family to spend time together each Sunday learning more about the Catholic faith and having fun while you’re at it. 
 

Download the 2021 Book:

52 SUNDAYS - 2021

Growing with the Gospel

Growing with the Gospel provides weekly printable workbooks for children in grades K-3 at no cost. Each workbook includes meaningful activities to accompany your child through the Mass and focus on the Sunday Gospel message.

Download the October/November Packet:

GRADES K-1  GRADES 2-3

Download the Advent Packet:

GRADES K-1  GRADES 2-3

Download the Christmas Packet:

GRADES K-1  GRADES 2-3

Youth & Family Ministries Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 28
Mon, Nov 29
Religious Ed Class
-
Tue, Nov 30
Wed, Dec 1
Thu, Dec 2
Fri, Dec 3
Subscribe to Alerts Catholic Youth Trek | Advent Service Blitz Kick-off
St Kenneth Catholic Church, 14951 N Haggerty Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170, USA
Sun, Dec 5
Mon, Dec 6
Tue, Dec 7
Wed, Dec 8
Thu, Dec 9
Fri, Dec 10
Sat, Dec 11
Sun, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 14
Wed, Dec 15
Thu, Dec 16
Fri, Dec 17
Sat, Dec 18
Sun, Dec 19
Mon, Dec 20
Tue, Dec 21
Wed, Dec 22
Thu, Dec 23
Fri, Dec 24
Sat, Dec 25
Sun, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1